Mascot ‘owling in pain after BMX crash

2403745577_97ff086f86_bOldham Athletic’s mascot, Chaddy the Owl, is on the bench after an unfortunate BMX accident.

The chap behind Chaddy, Wayne Hurst, told the Telegraph: “I was entertaining the crowd when I discovered a bike on the terrace behind the net. I was all right on a BMX when I was younger, so I thought I’d give it a go.

“I set off towards the fans and the bike went over. I put my leg down to stop it, but went over on my ankle. I knew as soon as I hit the ground I was in trouble.”

I don’t think Chaddy was attempting anything as big as in this superb picture, but I was looking for an excuse to use it. Click on it to see more from msabbath on Flickr. [Telegraph]

Leave a Reply

